2015 Omaha Tribal Council, Vernon Miller, Adriana Saunsoci, Jeff Miller, Jessica Webster-Valentino, Rodney Morris, Mike Wolfe, and Clifford Wolfe, Jr.

Governing Body

The Constitution of the Omaha Tribe provides that the governing body shall be known as the Tribal Council, and shall be composed of seven (7) members to be elected by the people.


The Councilmen shall be elected by the people for a period of three (3) years at staggered intervals, and all Councilmen shall be eligible for reelection at the end of each term of office. The procedure of election shall be decided by the qualified voters in public assembly.


The officers of the Tribal Council shall be the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman, the Secretary, and the Treasurer, who shall be selected by the Tribal Council from its own membership at the first meeting. The officers shall serve one (1) year terms, or until the next regular election.

Tribal Council Minutes and Resolutions